Sunday, Aug 25, 2019
HomeSportsUnder-17 Boys National Soccer Team named

Under-17 Boys National Soccer Team named

The Bahamas Football Association under-17 Boys National Soccer Team will be going off to Bradenton, Florida, March 15-26 to participate in the qualifying rounds of the 2019 CONCACAF under-17 boys championship.

The Bahamas squad will play four matches and is in Group C along with Guadeloupe, Aruba, St. Martin, and Bonaire.

The team will be represented by Mario Johnson, Ian Lowe, Elijah Mitchell, Derek Ferguson, Kenaz Swain, Kyle Ferguson, Luke Lockhart, Camrawm Cox, Reon Davis, Carlysle Brown, Terrance Chisolm, Dominic Archer, Nathan Minnis, Omari Bain, Jordin Wilson, Mason Lowe, Alonzo Smith, McLean Goodfellow, Michael Strachan, and Daylan Russell.

The management team will be Larry Minns (team manager), Paul James (head coach), Carlton Adderley (assistant coach), and Dr. Laurette Isaacs Brown (team physician).

The team continues to prepare for its games at the Roscow A.L. Davies Soccer Center and is expected to do well in the tournament. 

Latest posts by The Nassau Guardian (see all)

Angels victorious ov
Comets soar