Evangeline Madericka Seymour-Grant

Memorial Service for Retired Nurse Mrs. Evangeline Madericka Seymour-Grant, age 82 of #62 Claridge Road and formerly of Tea Bay, Cat Island who died on Saturday, September 4th, 2021, will be held on Tuesday, September 21st, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. at St. Barnabas Parish Church, Wulff and Baillou Hill Roads. Officiating will be Archbishop Drexel Wellington Gomez assisted by Canon Basil Tynes, Deacon Christopher Higgs and other clergy members. Interment will follow in Lakeview Memorial Gardens, John F. Kennedy Drive.

Livestreaming via Facebook live: Through The Eyes Of Ezra (Ezra Pratt)

She is survived by her Loving Children: Mr. Dwight Grant JP (Alphanette), The Honourable Madam Justice Mrs. Cheryl (Antonio) Grant-Thompson, Assistant Registrar General Dellereese Grant, Mrs. Vienna (Emmanuel) Okpere and Mrs. Dekera (Julius) Dean; Sisters-in-law: Mrs. Sylvia Seymour, Deaconess Barbara Bullard, Mrs. Delmita Seymour, Brothers-in-law: Mr. Charles Jr. (Jennifer) & Mr. Tyrone (Patricia) Nesbitt; Grand-Children: Dondrae (Makayla), Dominique, Peteche & Diahmond; Great-Grand-Children: Julia Eva, Juliele Kai, De’Asia, Micah & Kayden; Nieces & Nephews: Betty Bullard, Macey Hanna, Cecilia Hepburn, Hazel Gordon, Ann, Mucan & Dewey (Mag) Dawkins, Rose Johnson, Francis Smith, Maria (Crestwell) Stuart, Michelle (Robert) Wildgoose, Angela and Harry Smith, Theresa, Onismus, Elsie, & Lawanda Strachan, Ted Seymour, Melanie (Bradley) Thompson, Kevin (Valerie), Karen, George and Rochelle Seymour, Delmar, Delray, Darren, Delbert, Deron, and Dahlia Seymour, Sharon Albury, Shervin (Evangeline), Warfield, Brian, Arnold and Nnuamdi Bain, Julius Seymour, Pedro Seymour(Cecily), Cheryl (Sean) Mcleish, Michael, Antonio & Terell Nesbitt, Vanessa (Dealo) Stubbs, Wellisia (Levan) Cox, Wellington, Wellrick (Alissa), Wellron and Wellbrianne Bullard, Carolyn Rahming, Lynette Nesbitt, Natania Nesbitt, Jamis (Jerome) Degregory, Laverne Nesbitt, Fernica Nesbitt and Lester (Tabitha) Nesbitt, Anishka Missick and Sheneeca Rolle; Numerous relatives and friends including: Bishop Stanley Seymour & Melvin Seymour – Cousins. Bishop Laish Zane Boyd & family, Archbishop Drexel Wellington Gomez and Mrs. Carol Gomez & family, Suffragan Bishop Gilbert Arthur Thompson and Mrs. Olga Thompson & family, Canon Basil Tynes and Mrs. Sonia Tynes & family, Father Colin Saunders and family, Father Eric Miller and Stipendiary and Circuit Magistrate Ian-Marie Miller, Father Joseph Mycklewhyte and Mary Mycklewhyte, Archdeacon Earl Hepburn and Mrs. Zoe Hepburn and The Anglican Diocese of The Bahamas. The St Barnabas Parish, St Agnes, St Ambrose, Christ Church Cathedral and Holy Family Catholic Church. Apostle Paul Butler and Elder Maxine Butler, Bahamas Christian Fellowship Global, Pastor David Butler and St Peters Baptist Church Inc and Good News Ministries, St Barnabas Prayer Band, ACW and The Auxiliary, Deacon Kristopher Higgs and family, Pastor Terrance Morrison and family, Bishop Wesley Thompson and family, Bishop Revy and Bernice Francis, and Pastor Devard and Janice Francis, Charles and Agnes Thompson and the Thompson family, The Poincianna Inn Family, Mr. Ravi Narohna, Ms. Jeleta McKinney, and caregiver Patrice Harrison, Mr. Philip Davis Leader of the Progressive Liberal Party, former Prime Ministers The Rt. Hon. Perry Gladstone Christie and Mrs. Christie, The Rt. Hon. Hubert A Ingraham and Mrs. Ingraham, Members of Parliament for the Marathon Constituency, Mr. Algenon Allen and retired Court of Appeal Justice Anita Allen, Mr. Earl Deveaux, Mr. Ron Pinder, Mr. Jerome Fitzgerald and family, Mr. Romauld Ferreira and family, Sir Brian (Angela) Moree, Chief Justice of the Commonwealth of The Bahamas, Justices of Appeal Jon Isaacs, Milton Evans and Carolita Bethell, Senior Justices of the Supreme Court Estelle Gray-Evans and Bernard (April) Turner, Supreme Court Justices Indra Charles, Deborah Fraser, Gregory Hilton, Guillimina Archer-Minns, Renae McKay and Ruth Bowe-Darville and the other Members of the Judiciary, Registrars of the Supreme Court, The Honorable Chief Magistrate Joyann Ferguson Pratt, Assistant Chief Magistrate Sabusola Swain and Senior Magistrate Ancella Evans, Director of Legal Affairs Ms. Antoinette Bonamy & family, Assistant Director of Public Prosecutions Stephanie Pintard and the Maycock family, Office of the Attorney General, Department of Public Prosecutions and Public Defenders, Registrar General Sally- Ann Pratt, Jacinda Butler, Assistant Registrar Crispin Rolle and the Staff of the Registrar General’s Department.  Mr. Wayne Munroe QC, Mr. Elliott Lockhart QC, Mr. Frederick Smith QC, Mr. Carl Bethell QC, Sir Franklyn and Lady Sharon Wilson and Family, Justice of the Peace Association Mr. Rodney Moncur JP. Bailiff Corp. Harvey, Sgt Ulysses Rolle, Sgt Clarence Alexander Mackey and Sgt Nicholas Huyler, The New Entry #18 Royal Bahamas Defence Force Commodore Clifford Scavella and Petty Officer Alfred Lockhart Crystal Palace Casino Staff and Atlantis Casino Staff, Queen’s College High School Classes of 1987, 1984 & 1982, The Moncur family, Cat Island family including the Settlements of Tea Bay, Arthurs Town, Old Bight and New Bight, the Grand Bahama family including Honourable, Neko Grant, Erica and Trevor Hanna, Sandra Wells, Benjamin Pinder and family, The Seymour, Nesbitt, Russel and King families, The Claridge road family including The Hepburns and Goddaughter Lisa Hepburn, Naomi Pinder & Family The Panzas and Goddaughter Shelley Panza, Caregiver Linda Rolle, Gregory Rox and the Rox family, A Special thank you to Dr Timothy Barett, Dr Charles Osazuwa, Dr Frederick Smith, Dr Herbert Olander, Dr Delton Farquharson, Dr Mortimer Moxey, Dr  McDiggen, Dr Loshan, nurses Happy Healing Home Care and RN Angelique Groffin, Patricia Louis, Patricia Thurston and Janice Brooks (Supervisor of The Post Natal Service),Nurse Celeste Lockhart , staff of all clinics especially Annes Town clinic, Flemming St and Flamingo Gardens clinic, Sister Una Bain and Sister Sands and neonatal and the Special Care Unit at The Princess Margaret Hospital, Ret Matron Maggie (George) Moss, Rev Catherine Chisholm Nurse Ret, Ret Sister Emily Osadebay, Ret RN Gwen Turner, and Ret Matron Theda Godet; All caregivers including, Yvette, Carol, Simone, Elicia, Juliane, Monique, Merrilee Deandra and Crystal and a host of other persons too numerous to mention.

Friends may pay their last respects at East Sunrise Mortuary #183 Baillou Hill Road & Cordeaux Avenue from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. on Saturday 18th and again on Monday 20th from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Please visit our website: to share your memories and condolences with family and friends.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please support our local news by turning off your adblocker