Heathcliff Kane leads Sands Beer Cup race

Bahamas Golf Federation (BGF) President Lynford Miller has announced that Heathcliff Kane is the new leader in the Sands Beer Cup race. Previously in third place, Kane won the Lyford Cay Classic’s Net Division and has now accumulated a total of 188 Stapleford points in the best five of the first eight rounds of the 10 round series.

This gives Kane a two-point lead over the previous leader, Jenna Bayles, who has 186 points. Nyah Singh sits in third at 181. Victor Skinner and Zion Taylor are tied for fourth at 167, and they are followed closely by Brian Albury and Leander Brice who are tied for sixth with 166 points.

Bayles continues to lead the Ladies Division with a five-point lead over Nyah Singh. A’Marie Smith is third with 165 points.

Kane also leads the Regulars Division, followed by Zion Taylor at 167, and Nadario Ferguson in third with 140.

In the Mid Amateurs Division, Leander Brice has a one-point lead over BGF President Miller at 166 and 165 respectively. Martin Brent is third with 161.

Brian Albury leads the Seniors Division with 166 points. Tied for second with 155 points are Peter McIntosh and John McIntosh.

The top three in the Super Seniors Division are Victor Skinner, Rodney Miller and Marvin Bethell at 167, 163 and 156, respectively.

In the Gross Division, Peter McIntosh and Kane are tied at the top with 150 points. BGF President Miller is third at 146.

The final event in the Sands Beer Cup series is the Player’s Championship from September 21-22 at Baha Mar’s Royal Blue Golf Course when players will have a chance to improve their scores and move up the leaderboard. This event will have two sets of winners and prizes as golfers will compete to win both the Players Championship as well as the Sands Beer Cup. The deadline for entry is September 18.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please support our local news by turning off your adblocker